Marvel Renames ‘Captain America 4’ to ‘Brave New World’

The film, which is still slated to be released on May 3, 2024, was initially titled 'New World Order.'

Captain America 4 has a new title. Marvel Studios announced the change via its Twitter account. The fourth Captain America movie and the first to feature star Anthony Mackie as the lead will now be called Brave New World.

Brave New World will be released on May 4th, 2024. The movie comes after the events of Avengers: Endgame and the Disney+ series The Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Avengers Endgame saw Steve Rogers pass the Captain America shield on to Sam Wilson, who had been serving as hero Falcon.

ALSO ON TSZ NEWS: Anniversary, The cast of And Just Like That Celebrates 25th Anniversary

Last July, Marvel Studios announced that the film originally subtitled New World Order will be released on May 3, 2024. But after a behind-the-scenes photo of stars Mackie and Harrison Ford, the name was changed.

In Captain America 4, Wilson is contemplating whether he was willing to become Captain America while working alongside Bucky Barnes (Winter Soldier, portrayed by Sebastian Stan) as the U.S. government created their own “Captain America” in Wyatt Russell’s U.S. Agent.

ALSO ON TSZ NEWS: Jennifer Aniston Announces New Partnership with Fitness Brand Pvolve: Reveals Workout Routine and Music Choices

Brave New World is co-written by Falcon and the Winter Soldier‘s Malcolm Spellman and Julius Onah, who will also direct the movie

Mackie will take on the role of Captain America, while Ford makes his MCU debut as Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross, due to the death of William Hurt

Finally, Brave New World film will see the return of two Incredible Hulk characters, Samuel Sterns (Tim Blake) and Betty Ross (Liv Tyler), with Ford’s Thunderbolt serving as the U.S. president.

Shira Haas and Danny Ramirez also star, with Carl Lumbly returning as his Falcon and the Winter Soldier character Isaiah Bradley.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments